Northbridge Golf Club

Mens Foursomes

Mens Foursomes

Men’s Club & Minor Foursomes Championships

Entries for the Qualifying Round of the Club and Minor Foursomes Championships are to be made online through the normal Saturday timesheet (opens on Wed 31st Jan at 7 pm). Please find a partner and book yourselves into the timesheet for 10 February 2024.

Please indicate to the Pro Shop on the day that you wish to compete in the Foursomes event.

The 2024 Club and Minor Foursomes, contested over four rounds, will be played from February 10th to March 2nd.

  • February 10th Qualifying round  Not required for 2024
  • February 17th Quarter Final
  • February 24th Semi Final
  • March 2nd Final

7-day male members will compete in teams of two, using only one ball per team, and taking alternate shots until the hole is completed. Team members take turns in teeing off on each hole, i.e. one player will take the tee shot on odd-numbered holes, and the other on even-numbered holes.

For the Minor Foursomes, both players must have a handicap of 14.5 or more on the day of the qualifying round otherwise they will compete in the Club Foursomes. This is a non-handicapped competition so all teams will play off scratch within their division.

An entry list in now available in the members bar.  Please only enter if you are available for all dates. If both grades have eight or less teams signed up at the close on Sunday 28th January, then no qualifying round will be held and the matchplay draw will be done randomly. If at least one of the comps has nine or more teams signed up, then the qualifying round will take place for both Club and Minor competitions and this will be used to seed the draw.

2024 Major
Peter Banbury & Warwick Alder

2024 Minor
David Harcombe & Bailey Lindsay

Please note that your team of two will need to play with other golfers on the day in order for them to mark your card. This may require some minor modifications to the timesheet to make the feasible.

Conditions of Entry

(To be read in conjunction with Major Event conditions)

  • Open to Full 7 Day Financial Members only.

  • Junior Members are eligible.         

  • No Handicaps used, event is played off scratch.

  • Motorised carts and caddies allowed.

  • Local Rules of the Day apply.

  • If the course is closed on any competition day, rounds will be rescheduled by the Match Committee.

By entering this competition, you are agreeing to the competition conditions.

Previous Winners


Brett Benson & Peter Banbury (Major)

David Hunt & Dominic Tamas (Minor)


Brett Benson & Peter Banbury (Major)
David Hunt & Dominic Tamas (Minor)

2020 Major
Daniel Lewis & Barry Smith.

2020 Minor
Jay Wynter & Lindsay Domingue.

2019 Major
Brett Benson & Pete Banbury

2018 Major
David Glassop and John Renshaw

2017 Major
Arjun Kanthety and Pete Hamlyn-Harris

2017 Minor
Huw Bowman and Ethan Twyman